Scroll Down

Testimonials

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Danielle, We just wanted to email to say a massive thank you for Thursday. We had an amazing day at Farnham and couldn’t have asked for better! The service at dinner was amazing and so many of our guests commented on how great the staff were. John who served Adam and I was so attentive and amazing at his job. Garry and Colm did a wonderful job too at looking out for us throughout the day 

Bride & Groom  2018

Hi Ciara,  Just wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself and all at Farnham. Our wedding day was flawless from start to finish. Honestly it was simply perfect. The food was delicious and please again thank the chefs on our behalf. 80% of our guests were chefs/restaurant managers/ catering managers etc and everyone commented on the professionalism of your team and how impressed they were. Ashley and myself just wanted to take the time to thank you again and we appreciate so much everything they went into making our day so special especially the turn around after wedding for 200 the night before. We look forward to staying with you again in the future. Have a lovely week. Vanessa

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Danielle, We just wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself and the team. it. It all went by in a blur. We and our guests had a wonderful time. We are hearing great things about the food. (I was too hot ) Our guests all loved the setting and made great use of the facilities. Thank you for all your advice and support also 

Bride & Groom 2018

Ciara, Thank you for making our dream wedding come true! Wishing you all the best for the future.

Bride & Groom 2018

To Ciara, Thank you very much for everything you did to help us have the perfect wedding day at Farnham Estate. It really was the most amazing and best day ever. Grainne & Andrew.

 Bride & Groom 2018

Ciara, we wanted to send a note to thank you and the team at Farnham Estate for a really fantastic day at our wedding. Everything about the day was just perfect – the venue setup, the food, the service – all truly first class. We received such a warm welcome from you, Clodagh, Una and the entire team.  Colm & Gary both did a fantastic job in looking after us on the day and everything ran flawlessly. We also have to mention our waiter John who did a stellar job in looking after the service of the top table. The location and setting of Farnham Estate is stunning, but in my opinion your banqueting team are one of your greatest assets.

The food in particular has received outstanding feedback from our guests, so a big thank you to the Chef and the team in the kitchen on a job well done. Serving fillet steak for those numbers is no small task to get so perfectly right!

 Our bridal suite was also great, thank you, we both enjoyed our treatments on Saturday afternoon, and I know our guests enjoyed the unique and amazing setting of the spa.

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Danielle & Ciara, I hope you both are keeping well and are enjoying the sunshine. I am just sending you an email (finally) to thank you both from the bottom of my heart for all your help coming up to the wedding, you both were amazing and I would of been lost without you both. You both are amazing at what you do and we couldn’t recommend you both and your team enough, first class from the day we booked until the wedding day. Thank-you for making our wedding day so enjoyable, we loved it from start to finish.

Hope to see you both over the summer when we are back down. Have a lovely and deserving weekend.

Alicia and Neil

Bride & Groom 2018

Ciara, we wanted to send a note to thank you and the team at Farnham Estate for a really fantastic day at our wedding. Everything about the day was just perfect – the venue setup, the food, the service – all truly first class. We received such a warm welcome from you, Clodagh, Una and the entire team.  Colm & Gary both did a fantastic job in looking after us on the day and everything ran flawlessly. We also have to mention our waiter John who did a stellar job in looking after the service of the top table. The location and setting of Farnham Estate is stunning, but in my opinion your banqueting team are one of your greatest assets.

The food in particular has received outstanding feedback from our guests, so a big thank you to the Chef and the team in the kitchen on a job well done. Serving fillet steak for those numbers is no small task to get so perfectly right!

 Our bridal suite was also great, thank you, we both enjoyed our treatments on Saturday afternoon, and I know our guests enjoyed the unique and amazing setting of the spa. 

Bride & Groom 2018

The wedding team were excellent throughout every aspect of our planning.  We would like to personally thank Danielle, Gary, Colm and Ciara for making the run up to our wedding day so enjoyable.  Danielle met our every need and provided such individualised customer service to us both; she made us feel welcome and at ease with her positive attitude. No request or question was ever too much hassle for them and every communication was efficient and professional. In each visit prior to our wedding we were treated like ‘VIPs’ throughout Farnham)

 Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Danielle, Thanks again for everything over the weekend. It was a really great day and one we will never forget.

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Ciara, We just wanted to say thanks a million to you and the wedding team in Farnham. We had the most fabulous day, everything ran so smoothly and we felt so well looked after by Colm,   Garry and the rest of the team on the day. We couldn't praise the hotel enough and look forward to returning again. Thanks so much  - Ríona & Gary 

 Bride & Groom 2018

 Hi Danielle, We want to personally thank you for making our wedding day go to plan and for all the your help with the lead up to our wedding. our day was perfect couldn’t of wished for better. Food was spot on our friends and family couldn’t get over the food. The whole day from start to finish was amazing and we didn’t want it to end. I’m sure your busy with weddings but yourself, the hotel and Gary of course couldn’t do enough for us and we want to thank you for that. 

Bride & Groom 2018

To Ciara, Colm, Garry & All Farnham Wedding Staff

Thank you all so much for your help leading up to and on our wedding day. You were all so heldfull and we couldn’t of hoped for a better day. Ciara, you were great on the lead up and putting me at ease. Colm, you were so helpful on the wedding day. We couldn’t of wished for a better person to help us on the day. Garry, Thanks for your help the day after and organising all our stuff. Thank you, Can’t wait to come back.

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Danielle, thank you so much for a fantastic few days in the Farnham celebrating our wedding. We have nothing but praise for all staff. Everyone we have spoke to agrees. Nothing was a bother. Couldn’t have asked for any better. Thanks, Mr & Mrs Maxwell

Bride & Groom 2018

We had such a fabulous day. Our guest are still raving about how wonderful the Farnham Estate and their staff were. The food, the grounds, the reception set up were  just to perfection. Massive thank you to Gary, Colm and their serving crew on the day, they were absolutely phenomenal - So relax and calm. 

Also would like to thanks Ciara for all her help with the planning in the lead up to our big day.  I would without hesitation recommend Farnham Estate to all my friends.

Bride & Groom from August 2018

We both just want to say thank Ciara for all of your help and assistance from the first day we met you all the way through and including our wedding day. We always loved meeting you in preparation for our big day. You were always friendly and extremely approachable which made working with you a pleasure. We really appreciate all the extra tasks you took on to make our wedding day less stressful for us.

Secondly we would like to say how much we loved our big day from start to finish. The venue... the teams hard work and attention to detail when decorating the venue did not go unnoticed. It was exactly how we wanted it. Everything ran so smoothly which is a credit to yourself, Colm and all the hotel staff involved. The food was absolutely gorgeous even better than what we expected. Everything from our side was faultless which we really appreciate so thank you.

Finally we got nothing but positive feedback from our guests regarding the food and the venue including the staff. We cannot wait to go back again some time soon.

Thanks again

Bride & Groom from August 2018

Danielle and the team were absolutely amazing . They were so helpful and friendly . All guests complemented the friendliness and service from all staff . Danielle went above and beyond for us and always responded efficiently with any queries we had. Thank you for helping to make our day the best day of our lives    - August 2018

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Ciara,Hope you are well! I got our photographs back and there are some lovely ones on the grounds which I have attached. Thanks so much for all of your help in the run up to our big day! All of the staff were amazing and we couldn't speak highly enough of them! Thanks again, Ciara & Paul

Bride & Groom from August 2018

We would just like to say a massive thank you to Danielle and all of the Farnham team for making our day as special as it was. All of our guests have raved about every aspect of the few days and were really impressed by the food the service and everything in between. We really appreciate everything you did. You ensured we had everything we needed to make the few days a phenomenal experience.

The effort you and your team put in over the last few months really set us at ease and made everything feel really straight forward which really helped in the final few weeks when the pressure was on and we really appreciated it.

We cannot say how much we enjoyed the whole experience and really appreciate all of your help and assistance.

I have no doubt a lot of our guests including ourselves will be back in the very near future.

Bride & Groom 2018

Couldn't recommend the hotel enough, I've already left a review on the Facebook page. All the staff were brilliant from start to finish and both us and our guests had an amazing day. It couldn't have gone any better. Special mention to Ciara, Danielle and Colm who were all amazing and so helpful throughout! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Farnham to anyone (I know some of our guests are already planning a return visit!) Gil & Eileen

Bride & Groom 2018

Hi Ciara, Thank you so much for everything yesterday, we had such a fab day. Everything was perfect! Thanks again , Eva 

Bride & Groom from August 2018

Our wedding day was perfect we wouldn't change a thing. From the moment we booked our wedding Danielle was great she was so helpful and really a lovely person she couldn't do enough for us.

We really enjoyed our day and so did our guests.

Bride & Groom from July 2018

Farnham Estate was an OUTSTANDING wedding venue. The service provided by the wedding team and entire team of staff went above and beyond our expectations. The venue, the food, the drinks, the accommodation and overall experience for all our close friends and family was amazing. Well done to everyone involved, you made our day very special.

Bride & Groom from July 2018

My husband Darren wanted to go somewhere different than the norm in Cavan as we are both locals.  We both loved the venue, the grounds and really everything about the Farnham estate. It stood out for us the most out of all the venues we went too. We regularly go to the Farnham for Sunday food or spa days or walks.

Ciara was just amazing in all aspects. We really couldn’t have done it without her help. From start to finish she went above and beyond to make our day special and nothing was a problem. I was so happy she was there in the day when we got there. I can’t recommend her enough. And I have told all my friends and family how amazing she is at her job. Her outstanding work has not gone unnoticed.

Gary, Vicky and John were also amazing. Service and food was top standard and the staff were so friendly, helpful, polite efficient and professional at all times including Ciara. I highly recommend all the above staff for their great work on our wedding day.  

Bride & Groom from July 2018

We liked that it was only one wedding per day and also because the wedding venue is private from the rest of the hotel. We couldn't have been happier with our day and it was all due to the staff, hotel and the gorgeous grounds. Ciara couldn't do enough for us.

Bride & Groom from June 2018

We had such a fabulous day. Our guest are still raving about how wonderful the Farnham Estate and their staff were. The food, the grounds, the reception set up were  just to perfection.

Massive thank you to Gary, Colm and their serving crew on the day, they were absolutely phenomenal - So relax and calm. 

Also would like to thanks Ciara for all her help with the planning in the lead up to our big day. 

I would without hesitation recommend Farnham Estate to all my friends.  

Bride & Groom from May 2018

Dear Ciara & Danielle, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your help coming up to the wedding, you both were amazing and I would of been lost without you both. You both are amazing at what you do and we couldn’t recommend you both and your team enough, first class from the day we booked until the wedding day. Thank-you for making our wedding day so enjoyable, we loved it from start to finish. 

Bride & Groom from April 2018

Many thanks to you & all the team at Farnham for making our day so special. We’ve lost count of how many people complimented the venue, the food & the staff etc. You have really done a brilliant job.

Many thanks again for making our day so special!

Bride & Groom from March 2018

Hi Ciara, 

Just back from honeymoon in Italy it was an amazing 5 nights and well needed break after the busy lead up to the wedding. 

Thank you again so much for all you did for us and the help with planning our perfect day. 

We will definitely be back for our anniversary next year, if not before!!

 Thank you again and also to Colm! 

 Thank you to everyone involved

Bride & Groom from March 2018

Thank you so much for everything yesterday, we had such a fab day. Everything was perfect! 

Bride & Groom from February 2018

Myself and Michael would like to express our sincere thanks for all the planning and effort that the wedding coordinators put into our recent wedding on 10th February 2018.

Everything was exactly how we wanted and more. So many of our guests who had not been to Farnham before commented on how fabulous the hotel and service was on the day and we could not agree more.

Also food was beautiful! We look forward to our next stay.

Thanks again. 

Bride & Groom from February 2018

We just wanted to say thanks a million to you and the wedding team in Farnham. We had the most fabulous day, everything ran so smoothly and we felt so well looked after by Colm, Garry and the rest of the team on the day. We couldn't praise the hotel enough and look forward to returning again.

Bride & Groom from January 2018

We had a great weekend the Farnham was amazing, everyone was amazing. Everybody was so happy with everything,  thank you so much. A special thanks to Colm and to Gary - couldn’t do enough for us. Once again thanks a million.

Bride & Groom from December 2017

Thank you so so much for all you did to make our wedding day at Farnham Estate exceed our expectations in every way. We had a fantastic day as did our guests and that came down to the effort put in by you & your team. 

 We hope you had a lovely Christmas & wish you the best for 2018. We'll be sure to let you know when we visit again soon! 

Bride & Groom from December 2017

On behalf of Oran and myself we had the best day possible. We would like to highly recommend such efficient service on the day and your help throughout has been top class. Really, the staff were amazing and made us feel so special.

We hope to return as both mummies didn’t use their vouchers!!! Lol. We can’t wait for our return already.

 Happy new year and thank you x”

Bride & Groom from October 2017

We got married at Farnham Estate on 7th October 2017 and to be completely honest it absolutely exceeded our expectations beyond words. What an absolutely amazing wedding weekend from start to finish and a huge thank you to all the amazing staff at Farnham for ensuring thee best day of our lives. 

Ciara Brady our wedding co-ordinator was simply out of this world. Words cannot begin to describe how amazing Ciara was. She was incredible from start to finish, a complete testament to Farnham and we will always be grateful. 

Our Wedding Day was perfect beyond words. A huge thanks to Colm who was a complete gentleman and looked after everything impeccably on the day- superb at his job, The food and wine was out of this world, everyone commented on how delicious it was and the attention to detail didn't go unnoticed. A special mention to Mirek for all his help and support- a true gentleman. The service was consistently top class and each staff member was exceptional. 

The bridal suite was absolutely gorgeous and the breakfast was amazing again the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and our guests. We had the opportunity the day after the wedding to enjoy the pool and spa facilities with some of our guests which was pure bliss. Everyone loved it. This was followed by dinner and drinks in the cellar bar- Ciara had kindly arranged an area in the cellar bar for our guests and again food, wine and service was absolutely superb, they even brought some wedding cake that was left over down for our guests to enjoy- a lovely gesture. 

We had such an amazing weekend we didn't want to leave. Ciara met us at check out (honestly she was amazing) and everyone was so kind and helpful at reception making everything so easy. Special thanks to Matthew. The staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests. 

We are so delighted we chose Farnham Estate, it was beyond our expectations and we can't thank the staff enough for helping to make our wedding so perfect. 

We can't wait to return for a romantic getaway. 

Bride & Groom from October 2017              

We were so impressed with all the staff that looked after us & really felt taken care of.  Colm was also lovely on the day itself & Clodagh & Markesh (sorry name is wrong I know) we're so accommodating when our baby was having a wobbler :)  Overall we absolutely loved our wedding & all our guests had nothing but compliments on everything from food to staff & beautiful venue. Thanks so much to all the staff.

Bride & Groom September 2017

"Ciara we wanted to thank you so much for everything, yourself and Colm were fantastic! It was so smooth so well done and so easy for us! That's down to you and the team! I must have been told at least ten times how easily everything ran and how amazing 2/3 of the waiters were! I would do it all over again in Farnham it is such a special place for us both now we will be back early in the new year for a visit."

Bride & Groom from September 2017

"Everything was great we really enjoyed our day and your service and help was perfect, so thank you to Ciara and all the Farnham staff. Firstly can I start off by saying thank you so much to all the Farnham Estate staff for making our wedding day the best day we could have possibly dreamed for. Not only for us the bride and groom but for each individual guest, the attention to detail, the professionalism and level of service was incredible.

The staff went above and beyond to make sure that everyone had what they needed and did their very best to make everyone happy and we all know how hard that can be sometimes, we really appreciate the effort

A special thanks to yourself Ciara we really appreciate all your help and support over the couple of days. Some things you didn't need to do but you were so happy to help. You were a great support on the day and it meant so much.

We will be forever grateful for our amazing wedding day at Farnham Estate, so thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.

Our advice would be to keep doing what your doing you have an amazing team who all work extremely well together. We would definitely recommend your hotel to anyone planning their wedding. Thank you for treating our special day as if it was your own."

Bride & Groom Summer 2017

"We had our wedding at Farnham Estate and had an amazing day. Despite my wreck of nerves that I was all the staff at Farnham were fabulous. I have to also especially mention Ciara- she is so amazing at her job and was on hand at any point throughout the day when I needed her. From changing dresses to finding lost shoes she always seems to be on the ball and no job was too much for her!! She is defo in the right field of work. Also murik, Thomas and colm (think they're the right names) were fabulous also. You have definitely got an amazing team of staff, and I'm so glad we got married at your venue. We'll be back soon to chill out again at Farnham and looking forward to it already."

Bride & Groom Summer 2017

We would like to say a massive thank you to Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort for hosting the most special wedding weekend. We will certainly be recommending the Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort to our wider networks and look forward to returning to your hotel in the years to come.

 

 

 

 

Farnham Estate Hotel